Board of Directors


Amy Asmus
AAI Board-Ex-officio, Credentials
Asmus Farm Supply
4614 500th Street
Rake, IA 50465
Phone: 641-566-3658; cell: 641-590-1658
Email: amy@afschem.com

Bill Backhaus
2018–1st term, Education
Wyffels Hybrids, Inc.
50925 Elk Ave.
Griswold, IA  51535
Phone: (712) 789-9476 (cell)
Email: bbackhaus@wyffels.com

John Bergeson
2016–1st term, Marketing
Crop Production Services
206 Railroad
Mingo, IA 50168
Phone: 641-363-4256
Email: john.bergeson@cpsagu.com

Daniel L. Bjorklund
2017-2nd term, Past Chair–Marketing
MaxYield Cooperative
1129 25th Avenue North
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: 515-320-3960
Email: dbjorklund@maxyield.com

David Chaffin
2016–1st term, Chair-Education
Crop Production Services
11236 Aurora Ave.
Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone: 515-306-2766 (cell)
Email: david.chaffin@cpsagu.com

Daniel R. Eklund
2019-1st term, Education
Kruger Seeds
906 Park Circle
Huxley, IA 50124
Phone: 515-971-5907
Email: dan.eklund@krugerseed.com

Jim Gillespie
Appointed, Education
IDALS Div. of Soil Conservation
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-7043
Email: Jim.gillespie@iowaagriculture.gov

Dr. Robert G. Hartzler
Appointed
ISU
2104 Agronomy
Ames, IA 50011-1010
Phone: 515-294-1164; fax: 515-294-9985
Email: hartzler@iastate.edu

Eric Hurley
Ex-officio-appointed, Education
NRCS
210 Walnut St.
693 Federal Bldg.
Des Moines, IA 50309-2180
Phone: 515-323-2243; fax: 515-284-4394
Email: eric.hurley@ia.usda.gov

Adam Kramer
2017-1st term, Marketing
Edgewood IA 52042
Phone: 515-451-1846
Email: akramer@blacksandgranary.com

Randy Law
2019–1st term, Marketing
Servi-Tech, Inc.
316 19th St. West
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Phone: 641-430-3526
Email: randy.law@servitech.com

Tony Licht
2019–1st term, Chair-Education
Premier Crop Systems LLC
413 Southgate Road
Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: 712-790-4168
Email: tony@premiercrop.com

Joel Nelson
2018–2nd term, Vice chair-Marketing
Crop Production Services
18091 Highway 71
Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: 319-551-8753; fax: 712-664-2230
Email: joel.nelson@cpsagu.com

Dr. Kristine Schaefer
Appointed
ISU Extension
8 Insectary
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515-294-4286 (office); fax: 515-294-8027
Email: Schaefer@iastate.edu

Gene Tinker
Appointed
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
909 West Main St., Suite 4
Manchester, IA 52057
Phone: 563-927-2640; fax: 563-927-2075
Email: gene.tinker@dnr.iowa.gov

Eric Zumbach
2018–2nd Term, Marketing
Pioneer Hi-Bred
3390 Springville Road
Springville, IA 52336
Phone: 319-845-6456
Email: eric.zumbach@pioneer.com

Joan O’Brien
State agent
900 Des Moines St.
Des Moines IA 50309
Phone: 800-383-1682, 515-262-8323
Cell: 515-975-7461; fax: 515-262-8960
Email: joano@agribiz.org

Copyright © Dandelion by Pexeto