Bill Backhaus
AAI Board-Ex-officio, Credentials
50925 Elk Ave.
Griswold, IA  51535
Phone: (712) 789-9476 (cell)
Email: [email protected]

Ryan Clayton (2022-1st Term)
Marketing Chair
Corteva Agriscience
755 NE Elk Run Drive
Waukee, IA 50263
Cell: 515-314-7723
Email: [email protected]

Daniel R. Eklund (2022-2nd term)
Kruger Seeds
Education & Exam
906 Park Circle
Huxley, IA 50124
Tel. 515-971-5907
Email: [email protected]

Lance Gibson (2023 -2nd term) Past Chair
Corteva Agriscience
7100 NW 62nd Ave
PO Box 1000
Johnston, IA 50131
Tel. 515-535-4491
Email: [email protected]

Dean Grossnickle (2024 – 1st Term)
107 School St.
Gilbert, IA 50105
Cell: 515-298-0134
[email protected]

IDALS – Div of Soil Conservation (vacant)
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515/281-7043

Kevin Kuhn (appointed)
Exam & Education
NRCS – 210 Walnut St
693 Federal Bldg
Des Moines, IA 50309-2180
Tel. 712/261-0121(cell)
[email protected]

Tony Licht (2022 -2nd term)
Education & Marketing
Premier Crop Systems LLC
8716 Wooded Point Drive
Johnston IA 50131
Cell: 712-790-4168
Email: [email protected]

Brett McArtor (2023 -2nd Term)
Education & Credentials
Johnston IA
Cell: 319-594-2417
Email: [email protected]

Matthew Nelson (2024 – 2nd Term) Chair Elect
Bayer Crop Science
Exam & Marketing
2110 Country Club Blvd
Ames, IA 50014
Cell 712-540-8419
Email: [email protected]

Cody Ostendorf (2022-1st Term)  Exam Chair
North Iowa Cooperative
2913 200 St
Rowan IA 50470
Cell: 515-341-4761
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Prashant Jha (appointed)
ISU Department of Agronomy
3212 Agronomy Hall
716 Farm House Lane
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515-294-7028 (off)
406-647-1427 (cell)
Email: [email protected]

Carol Pilcher, PSEP Manager, ISU (appointed)
[email protected]

Todd Schomburg (2022-1st Term) Chair
Stine Seed Company
22555 Laredo Trail
Adel, IA 50003
Cell: 515-321-8702
email: [email protected]

David Simonson (2024-2nd Term)
Nutrien Ag Solutions
2008 100th Ave
Algona, Iowa 50511
Cell: 515.320.1601
Email: [email protected]

Jeremy Klatt (appointed)
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
2300 15th St SW
Mason City IA 50401
Cell 641-424-4073
Email: [email protected]

Ben Gleason
State agent
900 Des Moines St.
Des Moines IA 50309
Phone: 515-262-8323
Email: [email protected]