2503, 2024

2024 CCA Summer Workshop Scheduled for August 13

By |March 25th, 2024|Categories: Education, Featured, News|Tags: |

The 2024 CCA Summer Workshop has been scheduled and will take place at the Field Extension Education Lab (FEEL) on August 13, 2024. Sessions are in the works for the Summer Workshop which will focus on Environmental Influence on Crop Production.

The event will begin at 9:00 AM and finish at 4:00 PM. More details will be provided later this spring when they are finalized.

1302, 2024

2024 Iowa CCA Years of Service Awards

By |February 13th, 2024|Categories: News|

Iowa Certified Crop Advisers who have hit significant milestones in their year of service were recognized for their achievement at the 2024 Agribusiness Showcase & Conference February 12 in Altoona, Iowa, during the Iowa CCA Thirtieth Anniversary Celebration banquet. A total of 109 Iowa CCAs were honored for their long-time active status as CCAs. The program recognizes five year milestones starting with 15 years. The 2024 recognition also included 31 years of service.

Years Of Service Recipients

31 Years Of Service

Robert Follis
John Bergeson
Quintin Franke
Thomas Hillyer
Paul Kassel
Scott Louscher
Dean Mechler
Kurt Metzger
Larry Schroeder
Michael White

30 Years Of Service

Jeff Marsh
Randy Anderson
Daniel Bjorklund
Kurt Kirchner
Christopher Klumpp
David Lemke
Marcus Neppl
Mark Olson
Patrick Prier
Douglas Stout
Byron Sunderman
Scott Whitfield
Ronald Dodds
Mark Grundmeier
Steven Heilskov
Richard Judge
Dwain Kilburg
Torie Korth
Bruce Lynk
Matthew Petersen
Patrick Tekippe
Todd Schomburg
Brian Karkosh
Larry Eekhoff
David Steen
Brent Baddeley
Gary Coates
Fred Greiner
Thomas Hemesath

25 Years Of Service

Dean Bunkers
David Chaffin
Troy Deutmeyer
Brian Freed
Kory Jacobsen
Marvin Mortensen
Erik Underberg
Ryan Wolf
Cory De Jong
Tim Fogarty
Dana Gee
Rodney Luther
Jason McVicker
Jason Paper
Gregory Reisz
Amie Bandy
Matthew Boeckmann
Jeffery Cruise
Mark Dana Johnson
Rod Jurgens
Brian Lee Kolln
Craig Lamoureux
Wayne Louis Schroeder
Alan Wedemeyer
Jeffrey Hink
Kevin Barber
Christoffer Adams
Dave Beitz
Rhonda Birchmier
Mickey Kruse
Robert William Sobolik
Dean Allen Sponheim
Dean Alan Stalzer

20 Years Of Service

Kenneth OBrien
Jeffrey Vogel
Scott Bierstedt
Aaron Bilstad
Nathan James Pohlen
Jeffrey Joseph Rollinger
Michael Thompson
Mark Zwiefel
Amy Asmus
Jamie Brand
Joe Brehm
Mark Kooima
Tom Merfeld
Joseph Olson
Christian Petersen
Dwight Steege
Joseph Allen Thilges
Daniel Allen Thompson

15 Years Of Service

Bradley Brunsvold
Kyle Chesnut
Seth Gipple
Will Luers
Brett Peelen
Vincent Schaller
Michael Schrum
Adam Peterson
Matthew Blasberg
Daniel Eibey
Ross Enslin
Kevin Frank
Chad Husman
Clayton Muller
Dustin Rinnert
Samuel Harper
Ross Kleppe
Brent Lytle
Ryan Steeves

1302, 2024

2024 Iowa CCA of the Year

By |February 13th, 2024|Categories: CCA of the Year, Featured, News|

The 2024 Iowa Certified Crop Adviser of the Year has been awarded to Dave Lemke, Landus Cooperative. Lemke was recognized for this achievement at the 2024 Agribusiness Showcase & Conference February 12 in Altoona, Iowa, during the Iowa CCA Thirtieth Anniversary Celebration banquet.

Dave was among the first to complete the CCA exam when it launched in 1992. Since then, he’s honored the standards set forth by the CCA by approaching his farmers with strong morals and respect to deliver the best service to them. In doing so, he’s shared his knowledge with new crop advisors and other farmers. Landus shared a short feature of Dave on our website and social media channels (full link below), and we encourage you to take a look at the comment section filled with responses praising his abilities and knowledge.

View the Landus profile of Lemke

2211, 2023

2024 Ag Industry & Crop Management Conference

By |November 22nd, 2023|Categories: News, Uncategorized|

2024 Ag Industry & Crop Management Conference at the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference

February 12-13, 2024 | Iowa State Fairgrounds, Des Moines

The official Iowa CCA winter conference – For CCAs, By CCAs

The Ag Industry & Crop Management Conference is perfect for CCAs that wish to earn their CCA Continuing Educational Units (CEUs). Experts from agribusiness, regulatory agencies, and educational institutions will be presenting to attendees. All speakers are nationally recognized in their profession. Speakers are hand-selected by the Iowa CCA Program Learning Committee to provide the highest quality of topics and knowledge. This CCA event is a part of the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference (ASC) – SEE FULL TWO DAY AGENDA HERE – (NOTE: You are leaving the CCA page to view.)

Learning tracks include:

  • Crop Management
  • Nutrient Management
  • Pest Management
  • Soil & Water Management
  • Professional Development

($50 discount through January 26, 2024)

(Registration prior to event required to ensure food and beverage quantities)

INCLUDES: All sessions and events on February 12 and 13; Monday Kickoff Luncheon, Monday evening CCA 30th Anniversary Celebration Banquet, Tuesday morning Shotgun Breakfast, and Tuesday Closing Luncheon; Trade Show Floor Access; Monday evening Hospitality Suites; Networking with hundreds of agribusiness professionals; Access to special rates for hotel rooms on site

This event provides access to a minimum of 11 CEUs. Sessions sponsored by the Iowa CCAs are scheduled for both Monday and Tuesday. Sessions from the Iowa Seed Association and the Agribusiness Association of Iowa also provide CEU opportunities.

How To Register

Visit the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference event site for more details on the two-day conference.

Click here to register

111, 2023

2024 Iowa CCA of the Year Nominations

By |November 1st, 2023|Categories: News, Uncategorized|

Nominations Open For 2024 Iowa CCA of the Year

The Iowa Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award is designed to annually recognize a certified crop adviser who delivers exceptional customer service, has shown that they are a leader in their field and are highly innovative and has contributed to the exchange of agronomic knowledge within the agriculture industry. This award celebrates an individual, not a company.

The award recipient will be recognized at the CCA Award Dinner at the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference on February 12, 2024, AND will be nominated by the Iowa CCA board of directors for the American Society of Agronomy’s International CCA of the Year Award (ICCA).

The recipient of the International CCA of the Year Award is recognized at both the Commodity Classic and the American Society of Agronomy Annual Meeting. (The international award consists of hotel and travel expenses to the Commodity Classic Meeting and ASA Annual Meeting, $2,000 honorarium, a commemorative plaque, and a one-year membership in the American Society of Agronomy.)

Please note:
1. Former recipients of the Iowa CCA of the Year Award are not eligible.
2. A candidate for the Iowa CCA of the Year Award must hold a current CCA certification.
3. Nominees will be evaluated solely on the basis of the information provided in the nomination.