Click Here to view information about the most recent Iowa CCA of the Year


The Iowa Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award is designed to annually recognize a certified crop adviser who delivers exceptional customer service, has shown that they are a leader in their field and are highly innovative and has contributed to the exchange of agronomic knowledge within the agriculture industry. This award celebrates an individual, not a company.

How To Nominate

Visit our submission form – ONLINE SUBMISSION FORM
The award recipient will be recognized at the CCA 30th Anniversary Celebration Banquet at the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference in February, AND will be nominated by the Iowa CCA board of directors for the American Society of Agronomy’s International CCA of the Year Award (ICCA).

Information About the Process

Nominee Information & Qualifications 

  1. Former recipients of the Iowa CCA of the Year Award are not eligible.
  2. A candidate for the Iowa CCA of the Year Award must hold a current CCA certification.
  3. Nominees will be evaluated solely on the basis of the information provided in the nomination.

Information You’ll Need

  1. Nominee Contact Information
  2. Years of Crop Advising Experience – years as a CCA
  3. Type of Crop Advising Work – describe the scale and scope of crop advising work being done (i.e. type of clientele, acres responsible, particular areas of focus of specialty
  4. Skills or Initiatives – what skills or initiatives has the nominee displayed in their crop advising career that sets them apart from their colleagues.
  5. CCA Program Involvement – list CCA program involvement, i.e. serving on committees or boards, organizing CCA events, promoting continuing education, promoting own designation or company involvement, etc.
  6. Other Volunteer Service – describe other volunteer services within and outside the agriculture industry.

Additional Recognition

The recipient of the International CCA of the Year Award is recognized at both the Commodity Classic and the American Society of Agronomy Annual Meeting. (The international award consists of hotel and travel expenses to the Commodity Classic Meeting and ASA Annual Meeting, $2,000 honorarium, a commemorative plaque, and a one-year membership in the American Society of Agronomy.)