Contacts

Contacts2019-07-02T13:08:27+00:00

Iowa Certified Crop Advisers

900 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 515-262-8323

International Certified Crop Advisers
American Society of Agronomy

5585 Guilford Road
Madison, Wisconsin 53711
Phone: 608-273-8085
CertifiedCropAdviser.org

Agribusiness Association of Iowa

900 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 800-383-1682
Agribiz.org

Certified Crop Adviser Apparel Store

Store Log-in

Have Questions on an Order?
iowacertifiedcropadvisers@agribiz.org

Contact the Iowa CCA Program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Board of Directors

Tony Licht | Iowa CCA Chair
2019 – 1st term, Chair of Educ/Vice Chair
Premier Crop Systems LLC
413 Southgate Road
Carroll, IA 51401
Tel. 712-790-4168
Email: tony@premiercrop.com

Daniel R. Eklund | Iowa CCA Vice-Chair
2019 – 1st term, Education Committee
Kruger Seeds
906 Park Circle
Huxley, IA 50124
Tel. 515-971-5907
Email: dan.eklund@krugerseed.com

Bill Backhaus
2018 – 1st term, Education Committee
BASF
50925 Elk Ave.
Griswold, IA  51535
Cell: (712) 789-9476
Email: William.backhaus@basf.com

John Bergeson
2019 – 2nd term, Marketing Committee
Crop Production Services
206 Railroad
Mingo, IA 50168
Tel. 641-363-4256
Email: john.bergeson@nutrien.com

David Chaffin
2019 – 2nd term, Past Chair, Education & Marketing Committee
Agronomy Technology Corp
392 S 84th St
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel. 515-306-2766 (cell)
Email: david.chaffin@yara.com

Lance Gibson
2020 – 1st term, Chair Marketing Committee
Corteva Agriscience, Ag Division of DowDupont
7100 NW 62nd Ave., PO Box 1000
Johnston, IA 50131
Tel. 515-535-4491
Email: lance.gibson@pioneer.com

Vacant
IDALS – Div of Soil Conservation
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515/281-7043

Dr. Robert G. Hartzler
Appointed
ISU
2104 Agronomy
Ames, IA 50011-1010
Tel. 515/294-1164; FAX 515/294-9985
Email: hartzler@iastate.edu

Kevin Khun
NRCS
210 Walnut St; 693 Federal Bldg
Des Moines, IA 50309-2180
Tel. 712/261.0121; FAX 515/284-4394
kevin.kuhn@ia.usda.gov

Randy Law
2019 – 1st term, Marketing Committee
Frontier Labs Inc.
3031 Hwy 122 East
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Tel. 641-430-3526
Email 1: rlaw@frontierlabs.net
Email 2: rlaw3526@gmail.com

Brett McArtor
2020 – 1st term, Marketing & Credentials Committee
Iowa Soybean Association
1255 SW Prairie Trail Pkwy
Ankeny, IA 50023
Tel. 319-594-2417
Email: bmcartor@iasoybeans.com

Joel Nelson
Agribusiness Association of Iowa Ex-Officio, Education Committee
Nutrien Ag Solutions
18091 Highway 71
Carroll, IA 51401
Tel. 319/551-8753 FAX 712/664-2230
Email: joel.nelson@nutrien.com

Matthew Nelson
2021 – 1st term, Exam Committee
Bayer Crop Science
8308 Brookview Pl
Urbandale, IA 50322
Tel. 712-540-8419
Email: mattrnelson1@gmail.com

Dr. Kristine Schaefer
Appointed
ISU Extension and Outreach
8 Insectary, 511 Science II
Ames, IA 50011
Tel. 515-294-4286 (office); FAX 515-294-8027
Email: schaefer@iastate.edu

David Simonson 
2021 1st term, Marketing Committee
Nutrien Ag Solutions
121 East Street
Luverne, IA 50560
Tel. 515-295-9625
Email: dave.somonson@nutrien.com

Stephen Hopkins
Appointed
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel. 515-725-8390
Email: Stephen.hopkins@dnr.iowa.govEmail: eric.zumbach@pioneer.com

Joan O’Brien
State agent
900 Des Moines St.
Des Moines IA 50309
Tel. 800/383-1682; 515/262-8323
Cell 515/975-7461 FAX 515/262-8960
Email: joano@agribiz.org