Contacts

Contacts2018-10-24T15:06:34+00:00

Iowa Certified Crop Advisors

900 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 515/262-8323

International Certified Crop Advisors

5585 Guilford Road
Madison, Wisconsin 53711
Phone: 608/273-8085
CertifiedCropAdviser.org

Agribusiness Association of Iowa

5585 Guilford Road
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 800/383-1682
AgriBiz.org

Send Email to Iowa CCA

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Board of Directors

Amy Asmus
AAI Board/Ex-officio, Credentials
Asmus Farm Supply
4614 500th Street
Rake, IA 50465
Tel. 641-566-3658; cell 641-590-1658
Email: amy@afschem.com

Bill Backhaus
2018 – 1st term, Education
BASF
50925 Elk Ave.
Griswold, IA  51535
Cell: (712) 789-9476
Email: William.backhaus@basf.com

John Bergeson
2019 – 2nd term, Marketing
Crop Production Services
206 Railroad
Mingo, IA 50168
Tel. 641-363-4256
Email: john.bergeson@cpsagu.com

David Chaffin
2019 – 2nd term, Past Chair-Education
Agronomy Technology Corp
392 S 84th St
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel. 515-306-2766 (cell)
Email: david.chaffin@yara.com

Daniel R. Eklund
2019 – 1st term, Education
Kruger Seeds
906 Park Circle
Huxley, IA 50124
Tel. 515-971-5907
Email: dan.eklund@krugerseed.com

Lance Gibson
2020 – 1st term, Education
Dow DuPont
7100 NW 62nd Ave – PO Box 1000
Johnston, IA 50131
Tel. 515-535-4491
Email: lance.gibson@pioneer.com

Vacant
IDALS – Div of Soil Conservation
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515/281-7043

Dr. Robert G. Hartzler
Appointed
ISU
2104 Agronomy
Ames, IA 50011-1010
Tel. 515/294-1164; FAX 515/294-9985
Email: hartzler@iastate.edu

Vacant
NRCS
210 Walnut St; 693 Federal Bldg
Des Moines, IA 50309-2180
Tel. 515/323-2243; FAX 515/284-4394

Randy Law
2019 – 1st term, Marketing
Frontier Labs Inc.
3031 Hwy 122 East
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Tel. 641-430-3526
Email 1: rlaw@frontierlabs.net
Email 2: rlaw3526@gmail.com

Tony Licht
2019 – 1st term, Chair of Educ/Vice Chair
Premier Crop Systems LLC
413 Southgate Road
Carroll, IA 51401
Tel. 712-790-4168
Email: tony@premiercrop.com

Brett McArtor
2020 – 1st Term, Marketing
Iowa Soybean Association
1255 SW Prairie Trail Pkwy
Ankeny, IA 50023
Tel. 319-594-2417
Email: bmcartor@iasoybeans.com

Joel Nelson
2018 – 2nd term, Chair
Crop Production Services
18091 Highway 71
Carroll, IA 51401
Tel. 319/551-8753 FAX 712/664-2230
Email: joel.nelson@cpsagu.com

Dr. Kristine Schaefer
Appointed
ISU Extension
8 Insectary
Ames, IA 50011
Tel. 515-294-4286 (office); FAX 515-294-8027
Email: Schaefer@iastate.edu

Stephen Hopkins
Appointed
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel. 515-725-8390
Email: Stephen.hopkins@dnr.iowa.gov

Eric Zumbach
2018 – 2nd Term, Marketing
Pioneer Hi-Bred
3390 Springville Road
Springville, IA 52336
Tel. 319/845-6456
Email: eric.zumbach@pioneer.com

Joan O’Brien
State agent
900 Des Moines St.
Des Moines IA 50309
Tel. 800/383-1682; 515/262-8323
Cell 515/975-7461 FAX 515/262-8960
Email: joano@agribiz.org